Log in
Log in

Event Details

  • Home
  • CANSCAIP Annual Meeting of Members

CANSCAIP Annual Meeting of Members

  • Wednesday, April 13, 2016
  • 6:00 AM
  • Toronto Public Library Northern District Branch


DATE: Wednesday April 13, 2016

TIME: Registration begins at 5:50 p.m.; Annual Meeting of Members begins at 6:00 p.m. 

ATTENDEES: The CANSCAIP Executive invites Members and Friends to attend our Annual Meeting of Members. If you are a Member or Friend of CANSCAIP and you are planning to attend, you will have one vote at the meeting.

PROXY: If you are Member or Friend of CANSCAIP and cannot attend, you may appoint a proxy holder to vote for you. Please email if you would like CANSCAIP President Sharon Jennings to hold your proxy. Please write PROXY in the subject line. 

Or, any CANSCAIP Member or Friend can hold your proxy if they will be attending the meeting and present a note from you.

AGENDA & SLATE: The agenda and slate of nominated executive will be circulated before the meeting.                      

LOCATION CHANGE: Our Annual Meeting of Members will be held at the Canadian Children's Book Centre, Suite 217 (2nd floor) of the Toronto Public Library Northern District Branch, 40 Orchard View Blvd. (1 block north of Eglinton, west side of Yonge).

MONTHLY MEETING FOLLOWS: Our regular monthly meeting at 7:00 follows the Annual Meeting of Members, and will be held in Room 200 (2nd floor) of the Toronto Public Library Northern District Branch. Our monthly meetings are on the 2nd Wednesday of every month (no meetings in July or August).

TRANSIT: TPL Northern District Branch is 1 block north of the Eglinton stop on the Yonge subway line.

PARKING: The closest Green P parking lot is on 75 Holly Street (1 block east of Yonge, south of Eglinton). There are other Green P lots on Erskine, Castlefield and Sherwood, 3 to 5 blocks north of Eglinton. The Yonge-Eglinton Centre has underground parking, with an entrance on Orchard View Blvd.

720 Bathurst St., Suite 412, Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

Phone: 1-416-515-1559

Copyright 2023 Canadian Society of Children's Authors, Illustrators and Performers

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software